Steal Away – TTBB


An arrangement for TTBB (Tenor, Tenor Baritone, Bass) of the popular Phil Coulter number Steal Away. (Revised version 2 – 06 Feb 2015)

I am not a trained musician so some of the harmonies may not be ‘conventional’ and not quite what might be expected but I just create music that sounds OK to me, whether technically right or wrong is not something I concern myself about. If there is something glaring that causes you a problem feel free to let me know. I am always ready to learn even at my age! I also appreciate reasonable criticism, good or bad.

Steal-Away-Page1

All files

Due to problems shortly to be encountered using Dropbox I have transferred ALL the files related to Steal Away to Google Drive.

All versions of all files can be accessed here (Opens in a new tab/window)

Please let me know if you have any problems with viewing/downloading.

Karaoke Style Videos

There is a spelling error – ‘win or loose’ instead of ‘win or lose’ – you will just have to live with it as ! am not going to do them all again just for that. The PDF of the score is corrected.

All voices

First Tenor

Second Tenor

Baritone

Second Bass

License: Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0

CC-BY-NC-SA-icon-88x31You may copy the PDFs and other files of the arrangement freely for non commercial purposes provided attribution is made and the work is licensed under the same Creative Commons license. The original melody is presumed to be ©Phil Coulter and/or his agents and it is not known at this time how that may affect the display of this arrangement. If there is an issue in this respect please let me know and I will take this down.

If your choir decides to sing this arrangement I would very much appreciate you mentioning it in the comments, and possibly even providing a link to a You-Tube video?

Enjoy!

About PuterMan

A retired programmer.
This entry was posted in Choirs, Music Scores, Popular songs, TTBB and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Feel free to leave a reply (ALL comments are moderated)

