No Matter


This one is something like 30 years old – I don’t remember exactly when or why. Often these poems just start in my head as a single line and develop from there.

No matter what the trouble, however big or small
No matter where you are my love, by field or road or fall
No matter what the time of day, or week or month or year
No matter what you need my love, just call, and I’ll be there

No matter what the problem, the pain, the hurt, the grief
No matter what the distance be it Rio, Peking, Leith
No matter what the cost in time, in effort or in fare
No matter what you need my love, just call, and I’ll be there

No matter if it’s just a friendly face you need to see
No matter if it’s just to walk and talk beside the sea
No matter if you only want a friendly listening ear
No matter what you need my love, just call, and I’ll be there

© David Loring (Grandpa David)

About PuterMan

A retired programmer.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Feel free to leave a reply (ALL comments are moderated)

